Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov
Skip to content

 

 

Staff directory

View the staff organizational chart

Nancy Glynn, CPA
Executive Director
Email: nancy.glynn@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 367-8540

»View bio

Nancy Glynn, CPA, joined the Virginia Board of Accountancy team in October 2018 as Executive Director. She brings with her a wealth of experience in prior leadership roles in government, private and nonprofit industries.

Most recently, she was the Chief Compliance and Operations Officer with a national healthcare-related nonprofit. In that capacity, she led the development, execution and revision of the organization’s operations to ensure they met industry standards and regulations.

Nancy spent several years as the Director of Global Assurance at ChildFund International where she was responsible for global audit and compliance efforts covering more than 20 country offices and 400 partner organizations. Previous positions have also included serving as the Controller for the City of Richmond, Senior Audit Manager at MeadWestvaco and Audit Director at the Virginia Auditor of Public Accounts.

Nancy received a bachelor’s degree in accounting from Virginia Commonwealth University and a master’s degree in public administration from Virginia Tech. She is a certified public accountant (CPA), certified fraud examiner (CFE) and certified compliance and ethics professional (CCEP).

 

Mary T. Charity
Deputy Director for Operations
Email: mary.charity@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 367-0549

 

Renai Reinholtz
Deputy Director for Finance and Administration
Email: renai.reinholtz@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 367-3032

 

Amanda E. M. Blount
Enforcement Director
Email: amanda.blount@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 418-4808

 

Rebekah E. Allen
Information and Policy Advisor
Email: rebekah.allen@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 367-2006

 

Kelli L. Anderson
Communications Manager
Email: kelli.anderson@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 367-1586

 

Laurie Burton
Investigator
Email: laurie.burton@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 367-0725

 

Melinda H. Haddon
Financial and Procurement Coordinator
Email: melinda.haddon@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 367-1101

 

Patti B. Hambright
CPE Coordinator and Administrative Assistant
Email: patti.hambright@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 367-4880

 

Rai Minor
Investigator
Email: rai.minor@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 367-0728

 

Christine K. Rappe
CPE Coordinator
Email: christine.rappe@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 367-1568

 

Michelle Strudgeon
Accounting Specialist
Email: michelle.strudgeon@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 367-0511

 

Nicholas R. Tazza
Assistant Manager, Licensing and Examination
Email: nicholas.tazza@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 367-1496