search question-circle-o log-in megaphone arrow-right2 facebook twitter youtube linkedin2 phone plus-circle2 minus-circle2 play2 menu3 cross

NASBA’s CPE Audit Service will be down for scheduled maintenance on Saturday, May 25. 

Staff

Nancy Glynn

Nancy Glynn, CPA
Executive Director
Email: nancy.glynn@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 367-8540

Nancy Glynn, CPA, joined the Virginia Board of Accountancy team in October 2018 as Executive Director. She brings with her a wealth of experience in prior leadership roles in government, private and nonprofit industries.

Most recently, she was the Chief Compliance and Operations Officer with a national healthcare-related nonprofit. In that capacity, she led the development, execution and revision of the organization’s operations to ensure they met industry standards and regulations.

Nancy spent several years as the Director of Global Assurance at ChildFund International where she was responsible for global audit and compliance efforts covering more than 20 country offices and 400 partner organizations. Previous positions have also included serving as the Controller for the City of Richmond, Senior Audit Manager at MeadWestvaco and Audit Director at the Virginia Auditor of Public Accounts.

Nancy received a bachelor’s degree in accounting from Virginia Commonwealth University and a master’s degree in public administration from Virginia Tech. She is a certified public accountant (CPA), certified fraud examiner (CFE) and certified compliance and ethics professional (CCEP).

Renai Reinholtz
Deputy Director
Email: renai.reinholtz@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 367-3032

Matthew Ross
Enforcement Director
Email: matthew.ross@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 418-4808

Jeff Good
IT Specialist
Email: jeff.good@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 367-0495

Patti B. Hambright
CPE Administrator
Email: patti.hambright@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 367-4880

Kelsie Mclellan
Enforcement Specialist
Email: kelsie.mclellan@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 482-8753

Veronica Paulson
Administrative Assistant
Email: veronica.paulson@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 367-1568

Nicole Reynolds
Licensing and Operations Support
Email: nicole.reynolds@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 367-0502

Sandra Reyns
Financial and Procurement Coordinator
Email: sandra.reyns@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 367-2006

TiNique Stewart
Licensing Support Specialist
Email: tinique.stewart@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 367-1101

Michelle Strudgeon
Accounting Analyst
Email: michelle.strudgeon@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 367-0511

Nicholas R. Tazza
Manager, Licensing and Examination
Email: nicholas.tazza@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 367-1496

Kelli Yoder
Communications Coordinator
Email: kelli.yoder@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 367-1586