search question-circle-o log-in megaphone arrow-right2 facebook twitter youtube linkedin2 phone plus-circle2 minus-circle2 play2 menu3 cross

Staff

Nancy Glynn

Nancy Glynn, CPA
Executive Director
Email: nancy.glynn@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 367-8540

Nancy Glynn, CPA, joined the Virginia Board of Accountancy team in October 2018 as Executive Director. She brings with her a wealth of experience in prior leadership roles in government, private and nonprofit industries.

Most recently, she was the Chief Compliance and Operations Officer with a national healthcare-related nonprofit. In that capacity, she led the development, execution and revision of the organization’s operations to ensure they met industry standards and regulations.

Nancy spent several years as the Director of Global Assurance at ChildFund International where she was responsible for global audit and compliance efforts covering more than 20 country offices and 400 partner organizations. Previous positions have also included serving as the Controller for the City of Richmond, Senior Audit Manager at MeadWestvaco and Audit Director at the Virginia Auditor of Public Accounts.

Nancy received a bachelor’s degree in accounting from Virginia Commonwealth University and a master’s degree in public administration from Virginia Tech. She is a certified public accountant (CPA), certified fraud examiner (CFE) and certified compliance and ethics professional (CCEP).

Renai Reinholtz
Deputy Director
Email: renai.reinholtz@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 367-3032

Amanda E. M. Blount
Enforcement Director 
Email: amanda.blount@boa.virginia.gov 
Phone: (804) 418-4808

Kelli L. Anderson
Communications Manager
Email: kelli.anderson@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 367-1586

Laurie Burton
Investigator
Email: laurie.burton@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 367-0725

Melinda H. Haddon
Financial and Procurement Coordinator
Email: melinda.haddon@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 367-1101

Patti B. Hambright
CPE Coordinator and Administrative Assistant
Email: patti.hambright@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 367-4880

Elizabeth Marcello
Information and Policy Advisor
Email: elizabeth.marcello@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 367-2006

Christine K. Rappe
CPE Coordinator
Email: christine.rappe@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 367-1568

Michelle Strudgeon
Accounting Specialist
Email: michelle.strudgeon@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 367-0511

Nicholas R. Tazza
Assistant Manager, Licensing and Examination
Email: nicholas.tazza@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 367-1496

Charlynn Throckmorton
Investigator
Email: charlynn.throckmorton@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 367-0728

Jennifer Winters
Adjudication Specialist
Email: jennifer.winters@boa.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 486-2671