

Individual CPA License Renewal

Please complete and return this form by mail to 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 402, Henrico, VA 23233.

REMINDERS FOR RENEWAL:

DISCLOSURES

Please contact the VBOA by email at enforcement@boa.virginia.gov if you need to disclose any information regarding a felony or misdemeanor conviction, an administrative action or civil judgment.

FEES

The annual renewal fee is \$60. If you choose not to use the online payment method, the VBOA accepts payment by check or money order made payable to the Treasurer of Virginia. **The fee for sending a check or money order is an additional \$25.**

Unrenewed licenses will automatically go into Expired status the day after the renewal is due, on July 1. Once the license goes into Expired status, it will be the responsibility of the licensee to reinstate the license. There is a \$350 reinstatement fee. The steps for reinstatement are available at boa.virginia.gov/individual-cpas/reinstate.

NAME CHANGE

Documentation must be provided to show each name change if your name has been changed from the most recent renewal. A licensee must contact the VBOA within 30 days of any legal name change. Photocopies of a marriage license, court order or driver's license are accepted.

CONTINUING PROFESSIONAL EDUCATION

You must have completed 120 CPE hours over the previous three calendar years. This includes a minimum of 20 CPE hours each calendar year, including a current year's VBOA-approved ethics course and if you release or authorize the release of reports, 8 CPE hours of A & A. If you do not have the required CPE hours, please contact the VBOA immediately.

Please be aware that your signed application affirms that your application is complete and correct and that you have read and understand and will remain current with the laws and regulations governing the practice of accounting in Virginia.

Documents submitted with an application are the property of the VBOA and cannot be returned. Payments returned by the bank for insufficient funds are subject to a returned payment fee, pursuant to §2.2-4805 of the Code of Virginia.

Updated March 2025 Page 1 of 2



Individual CPA License Renewal

Please fill in Yes, No or N/A for each certification below. Incomplete renewal forms will not be accepted.

CERTIFICATION

Have you completed a minimum of 120 hours of CPE over that last three calendar years, with a minimum of 20 hours and a Virginia-approved ethics course in each year, in accordance with 18VAC5-22-90?

If you are a new licensee and have been licensed for less than three years, have you completed a minimum of 20 hours and a Virginia-approved ethics course in each year, in accordance with 18VAC5-22-90?

Have you retained evidence of satisfactory completion of your CPE hours pursuant to <u>18VAC5-22-91 (D)</u>, which you can provide to the board upon request or if you were subject to a CPE compliance review?

If you release or authorize the release of reports on attest services, compilation services or financial statement preparation services: Have you completed a minimum of 8 hours of CPE in the last calendar year related to attest services, compilation services, or financial statement preparation services, as defined in Code of Virginia §54.1-4400?

Have you ever been subject to any of the following actions that have not been previously reported to VBOA, as required by 18VAC5-22-170 (B)?

- An administrative disciplinary action before any court, board, agency, state or federal government or before a CPA membership organization such as the Virginia Society of CPAs or the AICPA?
- Convicted of a misdemeanor or felony offense, or entered any guilty plea or plea of nolo contendere before any court of law?
- Had a civil judgment rendered against you?

If you have not yet reported the action or are unsure if you have reported it to VBOA please answer "yes" and send in a copy of the order or conviction to enforcement@boa.virginia.gov

I certify I have not withheld any information that might affect the decision by the VBOA to renew my license.

I certify all the information submitted in this application and attachments is true and complete. I am aware that submitting false information or omitting information in connection with this application can result in disciplinary action.

I certify that I have abided by and remain current with the applicable laws and regulations regarding my CPA license, which are available at boa.virginia.gov.

*If you need to disclose anything in accordance with <u>18VAC5-22-170 (B)</u>, please contact the VBOA immediately at <u>boa@boa.virginia.gov</u> or at (804) 367-8505.

Name:	License number:
Signature:	Date:

Updated March 2025 Page 2 of 2