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Individual CPA License Renewal 

Please complete and return this form by mail to 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 402, Henrico, VA 23233. 

REMINDERS FOR RENEWAL: 

DISCLOSURES 
Please contact the VBOA by email at enforcement@boa.virginia.gov if you need to disclose any information regarding a 
felony or misdemeanor conviction, an administrative action or civil judgment. 

FEES 
The annual renewal fee is $60. If you choose not to use the online payment method, the VBOA accepts payment by check 
or money order made payable to the Treasurer of Virginia. The fee for sending a check or money order is an additional 
$25. 

Unrenewed licenses will automatically go into Expired status the day after the renewal is due, on July 1. Once the license 
goes into Expired status, it will be the responsibility of the licensee to reinstate the license. There is a $350 reinstatement 
fee. The steps for reinstatement are available at boa.virginia.gov/individual-cpas/reinstate. 

NAME CHANGE 
Documentation must be provided to show each name change if your name has been changed from the most recent 
renewal. A licensee must contact the VBOA within 30 days of any legal name change. Photocopies of a marriage license, 
court order or driver’s license are accepted. 

CONTINUING PROFESSIONAL EDUCATION 
You must have completed 120 CPE hours over the previous three calendar years. This includes a minimum of 20 CPE hours 
each calendar year, including a current year’s VBOA-approved ethics course and if you release or authorize the release of 
reports, 8 CPE hours of A & A. If you do not have the required CPE hours, please contact the VBOA immediately. 

Please be aware that your signed application affirms that your application is complete and correct and that you have read 
and understand and will remain current with the laws and regulations governing the practice of accounting in Virginia. 

Documents submitted with an application are the property of the VBOA and cannot be returned. Payments returned by 
the bank for insufficient funds are subject to a returned payment fee, pursuant to §2.2-4805 of the Code of Virginia. 

mailto:enforcement@boa.virginia.gov
https://boa.virginia.gov/individual-cpas/reinstate/
http://law.lis.virginia.gov/vacode/title2.2/chapter48/section2.2-4805/
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Please fill in Yes, No or N/A for each certification below. Incomplete renewal forms will not be accepted. 

CERTIFICATION 

I certify that there has been no change to my mailing address, email address, phone number or other contact 
information since the last renewal of my Virginia CPA license or if there has been a change, I have notified the Board 
in accordance with 18VAC5-22-170(B). 

I certify that I have complied with the continuing professional education (CPE) requirements of 18VAC5-22-
90 and 18VAC5-22-91 during the previous three year calendar period of 2021, 2022 and 2023. 

I certify that if I release or authorize the release of reports on attest services, compilation services or financial 
statement preparation services, as defined by Code of Virginia §54.1-4400, to persons or entities located in 
Virginia, I have obtained a minimum of eight hours of continuing professional education (CPE) related to attest 
services, compilation services or financial statement preparation services in 2023. 

I certify that:* 

• I have not been the subject of any administrative action before any court, federal or state agency, branch
of the armed forces, the AICPA or the VSCPA or if there has been such an action, I have notified the Board
in accordance with 18VAC5-22-170 (B).

• I have not been convicted or plead guilty to any crime, including a nolo contendere plea, also known as an
Alford plea, regardless of whether a sentence was imposed, suspended or executed in any court, or if there
has been such an action I have notified the Board in accordance with 18VAC5-22-170 (B)

• I have not had a final judgment rendered against me in a civil court of law or if there has been such a
judgment, I have notified the Board in accordance with 18VAC5-22-170 (B).

I certify I have not withheld any information that might affect the decision by the VBOA to renew my license. 

I certify all of the information submitted in this application and attachments is true and complete. I am aware that 
submitting false information or omitting information in connection with this application can result in disciplinary 
action. 

I certify that I have abided by and remain current with the applicable laws and regulations regarding my CPA 
license, which are available at boa.virginia.gov. 

*If you need to disclose anything in accordance with 18VAC5-22-170(B), please contact the VBOA immediately at
boa@boa.virginia.gov or at (804) 367-8505.

Name:   License number:  

Signature:  Date: 
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