Please contact the VBOA by email at firstname.lastname@example.org if you need to disclose any information regarding a felony or misdemeanor conviction, an administrative action or civil judgment.
The annual renewal fee is $75. If you choose not to use the online payment method, the VBOA accepts payment by check or money order made payable to the Treasurer of Virginia. The fee for sending a check or money order is an additional $25.
Unrenewed firm licenses will automatically go into Expired status on July 1. Once the license goes into Expired status, it will be the responsibility of the firm to reinstate the license. There is a $500 reinstatement fee. The steps for reinstatement are available at https://boa.virginia.gov/firms/reinstate/.
Documentation must be provided to show each name change if your entity’s name has been changed from the most recent renewal.
Please be aware that by signing this application on behalf of your entity, you are affirming that your entity’s application is complete and correct. On behalf of your entity you have read and understand and will remain current with the laws and regulations governing the practice of accounting in Virginia.
Documents submitted with an application are the property of the VBOA and cannot be returned. Payments returned by the bank for insufficient funds are subject to a returned payment fee, pursuant to § 2.2-4805 of the Code of Virginia.